Home

“Energy is eternal delight.”

bhikkucover

William Blake

Hello and welcome to my site. My name is David Jordan and I write fiction, primarily for Young Adults and lovers of Urban Fantasy. Here you will find a few words about my books, The Chronicles of Dan Lee O’Brien and A Bhikku’s Tale, as well as musings on literature, writing, mythology and the imagination.

Read a free story from my forthcoming collection The Echoing Green and Other Stories.

If you are interested in Irish or Celtic mythology or mythology in general you’re going to like this site. If you are interested in fantasy fiction in the vein of Neil Gaiman, Clive Barker and Stephen King you’re going to like this site. If you are a fan of stories, you are going to like this site.

My books are saturated in mythology. Irish, Norse and Greek deities all find The Chronicles of Dan Lee O'Brientheir way into them. I like to play with mythology by putting gods and goddesses into a modern context. I like to mix things up. Stirring different mythologies together gives my writing, I hope, an energy which will delight the reader. But I’ll let you be the judge of that.

Download A Bhikku’s Tale and The Chronicles of Dan Lee O’ Brien at amazon.co.uk or amazon.com

To order a hard copy of The Chronicles of Dan Lee O’Brien click the PayPal button below for a swift and secure purchase. Price is €15 with free P&P 

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

To order a hard copy of A Bhikku’s Tale click the PayPal button below. Price is €15 with free P&P. It’s fast and it’s safe!

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

Into poetry? Have a look my collection of verse, The End

Or take a look at my poetry and short fiction magazine, Crossways

This started as a simple fairy story and ended up sucking me in. Couldn’t stop reading. When is the next part due. It better be soon’

Ger Daly (5/5 stars)